After Australia completes a second hat-trick of T20 World Cup victories, Twitter erupts with cries of “Best Team Ever.”

After their victory over South Africa in the championship match on Sunday, Australia’s Meg Lanning team won their sixth Women’s T20 World Cup title. This was Meg Lanning’s fifth ICC trophy as captain and Australia’s third consecutive championship. Australia decided to bat first, and after Beth Mooney played an unbeaten knock of 74 off 53 balls, they achieved a total of 156/6 in 20 overs. Eventually, despite Laura Wolvaardt’s impressive 61 off 48 balls, South Africa finished short by 19 runs. Fans congratulated the squad on their outstanding victory on Twitter as Australia set a new record in Cape Town.

Beth Mooney’s unbeaten 74 off 53 balls helped Australia create a competitive 156 for 6 before restricting the home team to 137 for 6 to win the match.

Nine boundaries and one over-the-fence knock in Mooney’s performance, which carried the Australian innings by herself, were the game-changing runs.

Opening batswoman Laura Wolvaardt (61 off 48 balls), who was leading the hosts’ chase, played a valiant lone hand while the hosts’ wickets kept dropping at the other end.

Read More : Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Award Winning Team