Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka: Warm-up 1st Match Prediction

The highly awaited ODI World Cup will begin on Friday, September 27, with a warm-up game between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka in Guwahati.

Two of the ‘Bangla Tigers’ best players, Tamim Iqbal and Shakib Al Hasan, have been embroiled in a cold war, which has caused the team to experience turmoil off the pitch. Tamim, who bats first and is still recovering from a back injury, apparently wasn’t wanted by skipper Shakib. However, this presents a chance for young talent to make an impression on the world stage.

Details of the Bangladesh vs. Sri Lanka first ODI match, a World Cup warm-up game, are as follows:

Location: Guwahati’s Barsapara Cricket Stadium

Time: 2:00 PM IST on Friday, September 29.

Details for live streaming: Star Disney+, the Hotstar app, and Sports Network

Also Read :SA20 2024: Full squads of six teams made

Barsapara Cricket Stadium Pitch Report: The two men’s ODI games played here have been a blast for the batsmen. India defeated the West Indies in 2018 after chasing down a goal of 323 in just 42.1 overs. India scored 373/7 in the first innings of the other game played at this location earlier this year, and Sri Lanka responded with 306/8. As a result, hitters from Bangladesh and Sri Lanka can anticipate having a field day in the middle, while bowlers might be kept on their toes. The captain who is awarded the toss may choose to bat first and attempt to make a large total.

Bangladesh (BAN) probable starting XI against. Sri Lanka (SL) Shakib Al Hasan (C), Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah Riad, Tanzid Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hasan, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed, and Mustafizur Rahman

Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka (C), Kusal Perera, Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dunith Wellalage, Mahesh Theekshana, Lahiru Kumara, and Matheesha Pathirana are all from Sri Lanka (SL).

Probable Best performers: Most likely Shakib Al Hasan is the best batter.
Probable Matheesha Pathirana is the best bowler.

Also Read :SA20 2024: Full squads of six teams made