Baroda took the trophy title from Punjab for the first time from Syed Mushtaq Ali.

Ali Trophy

On Monday, November 6, a young and enthusiastic Punjab team defeated Baroda by 20 runs in the high-scoring Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy final.

Anmolpreet Singh scored a tremendous century, while Arshdeep Singh took four wickets to give Punjab the title of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy for the first time. The North Indian team won nine out of the 10 matches played in the campaign.

Batting first against Baroda, Punjab scored 223/4 in 20 overs and then restricted Baroda to 203/7 to win a thrilling final.

Also Read : Will rain spoil Pakistan’s CWC 2023 semi-final hopes?