BCCI: Announced the team for the remaining two Tests and ODI series

India’s squads for the final two Test matches—the third and fourth Tests—as well as the one-day internationals in the series against Australia have been released by the BCCI. With a 2-0 series lead after a commanding victory over Pat Cummins’ Australia in the second Test in Delhi, team India successfully defended the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

The Border-Gavaskar Trophy’s final two Test matches, which are scheduled to be contested in Indore and Ahmedabad, will feature an unchanged lineup, according to the BCCI. The fourth and final Test of the current series will be contested at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, with the third Test taking place at the Holkar Stadium in Indore.

India now has a 2-0 lead in the four-match Test series.They just one more victory to clinch the series and guarantee their spot in the World Test Championship championship game.

As the wickets in Delhi and Nagpur were so favourable for spinners, India’s spin attack has helped them tremendously in the series thus far. The batsmen on both teams’ spinners have been put through some difficult tests, therefore Rohit Sharma, the captain of India, is the only centurion to have appeared thus far in the present contest.

Hardik Pandya will start the first ODI in Rohit Sharma’s absence.
The head of cricket has also stated that Rohit Sharma won’t play in the first ODI after the Test series. Because to “family commitments,” Rohit won’t be available, and renowned all-rounder Hardik will replace him.Pandya will be in charge of guiding the team during the opening 50-over match.

The following are the members of the Team India team for the third and fourth tests: Rohit Sharma (c), Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, S Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan (wk), KS Bharat (wk), R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd Siraj, Mohd Shami,

The following players make up the ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Subman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), R Jadeja, W Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohmad Shami, Y Chahal, Mohmad Siraj, Umran Malik

Also Read :Chetan Sharma: BCCI selector Chetan Sharma resigns