BCCI Secretary Jai Shah: Told about the tournament

The inaugural season of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023 is scheduled to begin on March 4, and on March 2 BCCI secretary Jay Shah revealed the competition’s official mascot.

Shakti is the name of the tigress that serves as the competition’s official mascot, and she wears a blue jersey. As a tribute to the female cricketers who overcome all obstacles to succeed at the top level of the sport, the BCCI also presented an exhilarating tournament song.

Quick, fierce, and bursting with fire!

She is ready to light up the field, Lekin #YehTohBasShuruatHai! Introducing #Shakti, the #TATAWPL’s mascot and representative! Jay Shah unveiled Shakti he tweet.

In the WPL’s inaugural game, Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians face off.
Captain Harmanpreet Kaur of India
The WPL’s inaugural season will begin.Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians will play each other on March 4 at the Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy. Beth Mooney will serve as the Giants’ captain as they go up against an all-star MI squad.

Sneh Rana, Beth Mooney, Harleen Deol, and Ashleigh Gardner are just a few of the many players who would significantly help their squad in its quest for a championship. Superstars abound in the lineup for GG as well. The Royal Challengers Bangalore lineup is amazing in addition to these two teams. Players like Smriti Mandhana, Ellyse Perry, and Sophie Devine are just a few who are assisting RCB in establishing strong arguments for why they ought to be chosen over the rivals.

One of them was Delhi Capitals.

SuchDespite being exceedingly tactical with their investment at the WPL auctions, a team developed a formidable lineup with players like Jemimah Rodrigues, Meg Lanning, Shafali Verma, and Radha Yadav. It wouldn’t be unexpected if DC advanced far in the first WPL and possibly took home the championship thanks to their potent batting lineup and captain, six-time T20 World Cup champion Lanning.

Also Read :WPL 2023: List of captains and coaches