CSK Camp IPL 2023: Mahendra Singh Dhoni gets a warm welcome on his way to Chennai

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, a former cricketer for India, was given a warm welcome when he arrived in Chennai to join the CSK team ahead of the forthcoming IPL 2023, which is set to begin on2023, 31 March.

From May 2022, MS Dhoni has been absent from all cricket activity. After a lengthy absence of 10 months, he will resume playing competitive cricket. For the IPL, the Chennai Super Kings have already begun camping. After being inactive for a while, Dhoni will be expected to show his talent.

As their beloved captain decided to re-don the yellow colours, CSK supporters had to contain their excitement. Fans eagerly anticipated a glimpse of their favourite captain, who was affectionately referred to as “Thala,” which is Tamil for leader. TheThe crowd erupted in raucous ovation as the 41-year-old headed straight from the airport to the team hotel.

Social media accounts for the Chennai Super Kings shared a photo of Dhoni entering the team hotel. The franchise captioned the picture, “Thala Dharisanam, finally. Dhoni being escorted into the team hotel and recive a warm welcome. My Captain, Our Captain, have a look at the post’s caption.

According to the limits and procedures set forth by Covid, Dhoni will play his first IPL match in Chennai in three years. The opening game of the IPL 2023 will take place between the Gujarat Titans and the Chennai Super Kings.

Dhoni has been identified asat least one more season, in charge of the Yellow Army. The CSK captaincy was initially assigned to Ravindra Jadeja during IPL 2022. The choice, though, appeared to backfire because CSK only managed to win two of their first eight games, nearly eliminating them from postseason contention.

Significantly, Jadeja gave Dhoni the reins as captain midway through the competition. Only two of CSK’s final six games were victories under Dhoni’s captaincy, and they placed ninth in the standings. With four IPL championships, CSK is the second-most successful franchise in the league’s history.

Also Read :team captain list ipl 2023