ILT20 2023: Prize money and list of honours

Gulf Giants were the first team to win the prestigious ILT20 trophy after defeating Desert Vipers at the Dubai International Stadium, making history in the process. James Vince maintained his winning streak in title matches on Sunday, February 12, as his team easily defeated Desert Vipers.

For the Giants, it was seasoned Australian batsman Chris Lynn who rose to the occasion, scoring an unbeaten 72 off 50 deliveries to lead his team to victory in a difficult chase. Before Wanindu Hasaranaga came out swinging to lead his team to a reasonable score, their opponents, the Desert Vipers, were in serious difficulty in the first innings.

The all-rounder from Sri Lanka scored 55 runs off just 27 deliveries to help. vital momentum throughout the middle overs. His efforts were in futile, though, as Lynn used his vast expertise in the second inning to relatively easily bring his side home. Aside from the gold medals embroidered with 240 diamonds given to each Gulf Giants player, various other prizes were given out following the competition.

Alex Hales of England won the title of top run-getter of the competition, defeating rival James Vince, who came in second. Chris Jordan, a member of Hales’ international squad, ended up being the most productive bowler of the competition with 20 scapls in 10 games.


The complete list of ILT20 award recipients is shown below:

(INR 12 Lakh) Smart Bowler, Tom Curran

Biggest six, Colin Munro (INR 12 lakh) (106m)

Super 4s (most boundaries), Alex Hales, INR 12 Lakh (43)

Green Belt (most runs), Alex Hales (INR 12 Lakh) (469)

Chris Jordan, White Belt (most wickets), INR 12 Lakh (20)

Red Belt (most valuable player), Chris Jordan (INR 12 Lakh)

Muhammad Waseem is the Blue Belt (most valued UAE player), with an INR 12 lakh.

Black Belt (championship), Adani Family, INR 12 Lakh (Gulf Giants)