IND vs NZ T20 Match – Who will win today’s match between India vs New Zealand?

IND vs NZ T20 Match - Who will win today's match between India vs New Zealand?

Both the teams will clash in the third T20 match of the series on Wednesday, February 1 at the Narendra Modi Stadium Ahmedabad. But the Indian team was given a reality check by the Kiwis, who fought valiantly despite defending just 100 runs.

While the Indian bowlers did exceptionally well in the last game, the batting lacked a bit. The hosts could have been in complete disarray had Suryakumar Yadav not provided the successful finishing. India will need to work on their batting ahead of the decider, which has failed them throughout the series.

New Zealand’s bowlers performed brilliantly with the ball in hand during the series opener, where they managed to defend a total of 177 and take the first spot. They also had a knack for taking advantage of India’s bowling due to the sheer brilliance of their middle order.

Even though the Kiwis’ batting looked in complete disarray in the previous match, the bowlers made the famous Indian batting difficult.

india vs new zealand pitch report
The Narendra Modi Stadium surface is not expected to be high-scoring. Five of the nine matches on this pitch have been won by the teams batting first, and keeping the dew in mind, teams may prefer to chase down the target. which means the captain can choose to bat

IND vs NZ match details

Date & Time: February 1, 7:00 PM IST

Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Telecast and Live Streaming: Disney+ Hotstar and Star Sports Network

IND vs NZ Probable Playing XI
Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (w), Rahul Tripathi, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (c), Washington Sundar, Deepak Hooda, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh

New Zealand:
Finn Allen, Devon Conway (w), Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner (c), Jacob Duffy, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner

IND vs NZ probable top performers
potential batsman of the match
Suryakumar Yadav :-
Suryakumar Yadav has been India’s consistent batsman in T20s over the last eight months and has been instrumental in what matters most for the team. He managed to get runs with his bat during the ongoing series, registering a score of 47 followed by an unbeaten match-winning 26 off 32 balls. Yadav’s crucial innings in the last game earned him the player of the match award.

Possible best bowler of the match
Arshdeep Singh:-
After a poor show in the first game, Arshdeep Singh returned to form with ball in hand as he not only made a tremendous impact in the wickets column but also bowled economically. Arshdeep Singh ended with figures of 2/7 from his two overs.