IND-W vs IRE-W T20 World Cup 2023: Match Prediction

On Monday, the 18th match of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 will take place at St. George’s Park in Gqeberha between India Women (IND-W) and Ireland Women (IRE-W) (February 20). In their final game of the competition, India lost to England by a heartbreaking 11 runs. Despite Smriti Mandhana’s fifty and Renuka Singh’s five-for, the Women in Blue were unable to reach their goal. England was limited to 151 runs.

The Indian team has four points after three games and is still in second place in Group 2. A victory will increase their prospects of competing against Australia in the semifinals.

Ireland’s World Cup run came to an end in the tournament’s last encounter, a last-over six-wicket loss against West Indies. Olra Prendergast scored the most, 61.off 47 to aid the Irish team’s 137 run total. But, West Indies captain Hayley Matthews delivered her finest effort of her career to chase down the mark on the penultimate ball. Ireland was eliminated early from the competition as a result of their third straight defeat.

IRE-W vs. IND-W Match Specifics:

Date & Time: 6:30 PM, February 20

Live streaming: HotStar and Star Sports Network

IRE-W vs. IND-W The George’s Park pitch in Gqeberha provides a level playing field for T20 cricket. In the last two games played here, Australia easily chased 125 runs while India battled to reach a 152-run goal against England. Teams will probably decide to chase in the game, and the Pacers had strong support with the new ball.

Potential Starting XI for IND-W vs. IRE-W:Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Richa Ghosh (wk), Deepti Sharma, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, and Renuka Singh are all members of the India Women (IND-W) team.

Amy Hunter, Gaby Lewis, Orla Prendergast, Eimear Richardson, Laura Delaney (c), Louise Little, Leah Paul, Arlene Kelly, Cara Murray, and Jane Maguire are examples of Ireland women (IRE-W)

Also Read :Deepti Sharma: First Indian cricketer to take 100 wickets in T20