Jadeja opens the claw in the Nagpur Test. 3 victories for Ashwin and India 15/0

The first Test match of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy saw Australia bat first after winning the toss and scoring 177 runs in 63.5 overs. India answered by scoring 15 runs without a loss. KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma, the captain, are on the field.

Earlier, India’s bowlers Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin each claimed five wickets. Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj each claimed one wicket.

Marnus Labushen led the Kangaroo team with a total of 49 runs scored. Peter Handscomb scored 31, Steve Smith scored 37, and Alex Carey added 36.

India and Australia’s test results

The Indian team attempted to create a pitch for this game that would make it impossible for left-handed batsmen to survive, and Rahul Dravid’s pitch design was successful. Off-stump for the left-handed hitter was kept dry. There was another advantage to this tactic. Five left-handed players made up Australia’s starting 11. These five could only score 38 runs when combined. Five lefties could only play 47 balls together due to the circumstances.

View the opening game in terms of the session.

Second: a session using Indian spinners’ names
After the Indian spinners, the second session was given that moniker. In addition to taking two wickets, Ravichandran Ashwin also claimed four wickets. The Australian team scored 98 runs after lunch, but lost 6 more wickets in the process. The team’s score increased to 174/8 by tea time. After their side lost the fifth wicket for 109 runs, Alex Carey and Handscomb helped their team surpass the 150-point mark.

  • After losing 2 wickets for 2 runs, Marnus Labushen and Steve Smith managed the Australian innings. Smith scored 82 runs with Labushen. For the third wicket, they both scored 82 runs. This alliance was broken by Ravindra Jadeja. Labushen was defeated by him for 49 runs. Labushen, an Indian wicketkeeper batsman making his debut, became Shrikar Bharat’s first victim. Here, Labushen fell short of recording his fifteenth half-century in tests.
  • Maiden international career stumping for KL Bharat, who was playing in his first game. Marnus Labushen was made to tread on Jadeja’s ball by him.
  • The 450th test wicket was taken by Ravichandran Ashwin. Mohammed Shami finished his test career with 450 wickets. This accomplishment was made by Shami when Alex Carey was fired.

76 runs were scored during the session, but two wickets were also lost.

On the first day, the first session was uneven. In addition to the 76 runs scored, two wickets were also lost. The Kangaroo side suffered two shocks at the start of the game for a total of 2 runs from the Indian fast bowlers. Usman Khawaja, the game’s first batter, and David Warner both scored one run before leaving the field. Marnus Labushen and Steve Smith took care of the innings in such a circumstance. A fifty-year partnership existed between the two.

This is how Australian wickets fell.

First: On the first ball of his first over, Mohammad Siraj bowled Usman Khawaja out for LBW.
Second: On the first pitch of the third over, Mohammed Shami dismissed David Warner.
Third: On the fifth ball of the 36th over, Shrikar Bharat stumped Labushen. Taken by Jadeja, this wicket.
On the final ball of the 36th over, Ranshaw was LBW thanks to Jadeja.
Fifth: Jadeja bowled Steve Smith with the final ball in the 42nd over.
In the sixth, Ashwin struck Alex Carey.
Seventh: Kohli mishandled Captain Pat Cummins, who was caught by Ashwin.
Eighth: Todd Murphy was made LBW by Jadeja.

Also Read : ‘Use straight bat, hit off the backfoot’ – Shane Watson’s valuable advice for Australia ahead of Border-Gavaskar Trophy