PAK-W vs IRE-W T20 World Cup 2023: Match Prediction

On Wednesday, February 15, at Newlands in Cape Town, the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 tenth match will pit Pakistan Women (PAK-W) against Ireland Women (IRE-W). Pakistan entered this match having suffered a seven-wicket loss to India in their first encounter. The Women in Green, who chose to bat first, produced 149/4 in their allotted 20 overs thanks to the unbeaten half-century by captain Bismah Maroof and a 25-ball 43 from Ayesha Naseem.
As a result of Jemimah Rodrigues and Richa Ghosh’s superb 58run stand for the fourth wicket, which effectively ended Pakistan’s chances of defending their total, they were unable to do so.

Ireland, on the other side, also enters the match withthey were defeated by England in their opening game. After deciding to bat first, Ireland’s innings experienced a catastrophic collapse, going from 80/2 to 105 all out. Six English batters were struck out by Laura Delany’s squad in the second inning, but they were unable to prevent them from pursuing the objective.

IRE-W vs. PAK-W Details of the match: Women’s T20 World Cup, Match 10, Pakistan vs. Ireland

Location: Newlands in Cape Town

Time: 10:30 PM on February 15

Telecast and Live Streaming: Disney+ Hotstar and Star Sports Network

IRE-W vs. PAK-W Details of the pitch: The Newlands pitch helps bowlers and hitters alike. Teams chasing have won twice in the three matches played at the site thus far in the competition. Using the stat mentioned before,In the forthcoming game, the side batting second will be in a better position. The team that wins the toss will therefore logically field first.

Pakistan Women Javeria Khan, vs. Ireland Women Muneeba Ali , Bismah Maroof (c), Nida Dar, , Ayesha Naseem, Sidra Ameen Aliya Riaz, Ayesha Naseem, Fatima Sana, Nashra Sandhu, Aiman Anwer, and Sadia Iqbal

Amy Hunter, Gaby Lewis, Orla Prendergast, Leah Paul, Arlene Kelly, Mary Waldron (wk), Laura Delany (c), Louise Little, Eimear Richardson, Cara Murray, and Jane Maguire are examples of Ireland women (IRE-W).

Also Read :IND-W vs PAK-W T20 World Cup 2023: Who will win the match