team captain list ipl 2023

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 season is just around the corner and fans are eagerly waiting to see their favorite players in action. This year, the tournament will see some new faces as well as the return of many experienced players. Each team has announced its captain for the upcoming season and the list is as follows:

Teams Captains
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Mumbai Indians (MI) Rohit Sharma
Rajasthan Royals (RR) Sanju Samson
Gujarat Titans (GT) Hardik Pandya
Punjab Kings (PBSK) Shikhar Dhawan
Lucknow Super Joints (LSG) KL Rahul
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Shreyas Iyer
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Faf du Plessis
Sunrise Hyderabad (SRH) TBD

The captains bring a wealth of experience to the table, with several of them having led their teams to victories in previous seasons. This year’s tournament promises to be an exciting one, with many new faces joining the tournament and the old ones making a comeback. Each team is determined to make a mark this season, and the competition is expected to be tough. With some of the biggest names in Indian cricket taking part, IPL 2023 is set to be one of the most entertaining seasons yet.