Watch as Pakistan gives England 5 penalty runs in a T20 World Cup match due to an epic wicket-keeper mistake.

A strange incident occurred during Pakistan and England’s Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 match when five penalty runs were given to the English team due to a mistake made by Pakistani wicket-keeper Sidra Nawaz. On the 15th over of England’s batting, Nawaz removed her gloves to pick up the ball, but she had no idea what was about to unfold. Pakistan was assessed a 5-run penalty when Nawaz received the ball from a fielder and dropped it on the discarded glove that was directly in front of her on the playing area.

After a brief break for consideration, the on-field umpires decided to give England 5 runs.

In the game, England defeated Pakistan by 114 runs as Nat Sciver-Brunt continued to rule the Women’s T20 World Cup group stage.

After smashing 81 runs off the bat to help England reach a record 213 for five, Sciver-Brunt won her third player of the match award in four games.

The pressure was then applied by England’s bowlers, who held Pakistan to a score of 99 for nine.

As England lost two wickets in the first five overs due to aggressive strokes, Sciver-Brunt went to the wicket.

She however maintained her aggressiveness as she and Danni Wyatt, who scored 59 runs, combined 74 runs for the third wicket in 42 deliveries. When Sciver-Brunt and Amy Jones (47) added 100 runs for the fifth wicket off of 45 deliveries, the scoring reached a peak.

READ MORE : New Zealand Stays Alive In Semi-Final Chase At Women’s T20 World Cup; Pakistan, Sri Lanka Lose