WPL 2023: List of captains and coaches

Meg Lanning was selected the Delhi Capitals’ captain for the Women’s Premier League 2023 season on Wednesday (March 1). They were the last club to choose their captain for the next competition, which will begin on March 4 in Mumbai. As a result, all five teams are now prepared for the eagerly anticipated league.

Fans weren’t surprised when Royal Challengers Bangalore was the first team to reveal its leader. Smriti Mandhana, who was the most expensive purchase at the WPL auction last month, will be in charge of the well-liked franchise in Bangalore. Everyone was taken aback when UP Warriorz chose Alyssa Healy as captain instead of Indian all-rounder Deepti Sharma, who was born in the area. The latter, though, was later chosen to serve as vice-captain during the debut campaign.

Aussie star selected for Gujarat GiantsHarmanpreet Kaur, the captain of the Indian national team, was chosen by Mumbai Indians, while batter Beth Mooney served as their captain.

Jon Lewis was named head coach of the UP Warriorz, while Ben Sawyer, the current head coach of the White Ferns, was named by RCB. Although Rachael Haynes will lead the Gujarat Giants, MI will be led by Charlotte Edwards. DC will have Jonathan Batty working for them as their head coach.

Also Read :Mumbai Indians Captain Harmanpreet Kaur Named For WPL 2023