T20 World Cup 2024: New Zealand probable 15-man squad

“As the Indian Premier League (IPL) gets underway, cricket fans are getting extremely excited about the upcoming ninth edition of the Twenty20 World Cup. America and the West Indies will host the T20 World Cup 2024 starting on June 1st. Twenty teams, spanning more than 20 years, will compete in the main competition for the first time ever.

Every participant has been split up into five groups, with five teams in each group. Group C comprises Afghanistan, Papua New Guinea, Uganda, the West Indies, and New Zealand, which is seen as the favourite. The Black Caps have performed admirably in previous ICC competitions, most notably making it to the 2021 and 2022 T20 World Cup finals.

They haven’t yet figured out the formula to take first place, though. The Kiwi squad has only triumphed in two ICC competitions to date: the Champions Trophy in 2000 and the World Test Championship for the first time in 2021. Is it possible for Kane Williamson and team to end this run and win their first limited-overs championship this time?

The following is New Zealand’s likely 15-member squad for the 2024 T20 World Cup:

Captain: Williamson, Kane
keeper of wickets: Devon Conway
Participants: James (Jimmy) Neesham, Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Adam Milne, Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Rachin Ravindra, Tim Seifert, Mark Chapman, and Finn Allen.”

Also Read :Sachin Tendulkar: The one who messed with the bowlers in the game of cricket, on his 51st birthday